Current Location:PRODUCT CENTER > Logs > IntsiaDetails
Go Back

1、Description

South American Intsia is a large tree with a height of about 40-45m, a diameter at breast height of up to 1.7m, and a straight stem.  The bark is brown or gray, the branches are four-sided, with stellate hairs.  The leaves are opposite, very large, ovate or elliptical, and densely covered with gray-yellow stellate hairs on the back.  It grows in tropical rain forests and transitional areas between tropical rain forests and savanna. It likes well-drained soil.  Located in South America, the annual temperature range is relatively small and the precipitation is abundant.

The raw wood and sapwood are light red, and the heartwood is light red or light yellow or brown. Under natural conditions, it gradually turns into a shiny brown with a light red hue. The transition between the heartwood and the sapwood is obvious. You can see walnuts on the sawn section.  The pattern of the wood; the wood is very resistant to decay; the wood is slightly heavier, with an air-dry density of about 0.72g/cm3, and the wood has strong strength.


2、Performance

South American teak has high density and hard material.  It has strong corrosion resistance and oiliness. The wood contains silicon, which is not easy to process and crack; it has good mechanical properties.


3、Use

It is suitable for wooden structure buildings, skeletons, carriages, boats, furniture, floors, etc.  It is often used in outdoor construction, and is mostly used to build houses on the seaside, showing its super anti-corrosion ability.  It has a wide range of uses, mainly for the manufacture of warships and ships, bridges, buildings, car boxes, furniture, carvings, wood-ware and veneers, and veneers.


Prev:No Data

Next:South American rosewood

PRODUCTION LINE

当前位置:产品中心 > 原木 > 南美柚木详情页
返回列表

1、描述

南美柚木,是一种大乔木,树高达约40-45m,胸径可达1.7m,干通直。树皮褐色或灰色,枝四棱形,被星状毛。叶对生,极大,卵形或椭圆形,背面密被灰黄色星状毛。生长在热带雨林和热带雨林与稀树草原过渡地区,喜排水良好土壤。地处南美洲,气温年较差较小,降水充沛。

生材边材浅红色,心材浅红或浅黄或褐色,在自然条件下逐渐变成带有浅红色色调的光泽的褐色,心材与边材过渡很明显,在锯割的断面上可以看见类似胡桃木的花纹;木材非常耐腐朽;木材略重,气干密度约0.72g/cm3,木材的强度较强。

2、性能

南美柚木密度高,材质硬。耐腐蚀性强,有油性,木材中含硅,不易加工,不容易开裂;力学性质良好。

3、用途

适宜做木结构建筑、骨架、车厢、船只、家具、地板等。经常用于户外建筑,多用于建造海边的房屋,可见其超强的抗腐能力。用途极为广泛,主要用于制造军舰和海轮、桥梁、建筑、车箱、家具、雕刻、木器和贴面板、镶面板。

 


上一篇:没有了

下一篇:南美花梨木

生产流程